Krewe Leaders

What is a Krewe Leader?

Krewe Leaders serve a vital role in our New Student Orientation process by assisting incoming first-year students, transfer students, international students, and their families with the transition to Loyola. Krewe Leaders are not only essential during New Student Orientation, but also during the first semester for a new student. Krewe Leaders are ambassadors of Loyola University New Orleans, and represent a diverse population of the student body. Not only are they charged with building excitement and school pride throughout Orientation, but they are also responsible for continuing the momentum once the fall semester has begun. Through sponsored activities and 1:1 contact, Krewe Leaders ensure all new students experience the best Loyola has to offer.

Krewe Leader Coordinators

Krewe Leader Coordinator's play an essential role in the overall management and organization of the New Student Orientation (NSO) process and the Frist 50 Days program. Meet our Krewe Leader Coordinator for 2016!

Nydia Araya, Class of 2017

Nydia Araya is a junior Psychology major, Latin American studies minor from Louisiana. She is currently a member of Sigma Alpha Pi (National Society of Leadership and Success), Sigma Delta Pi (National Collegiate Hispanic Honor Society), Commuter Student Association, a mentor in First in the Pack (a mentorship program for first generation college students), and the Commuter Program and Service Intern for the Department of Student Involvement. Nydia has served as a Krewe Leader for two years. Aside from her involvement on campus, Nydia loves 80s movies, dancing, singing, exploring New Orleans, outdoor activities, traveling, reading a good novel, and spending quality time with her family and friends. She is excited to meet the Class of 2020 and the incoming students fall in love with Loyola University New Orleans as much as she has!

Krewe Leaders 2016

We are happy to introduce our Krewe Leader team for the 2016 academic year. Make sure to contact your Krewe Leader with any questions or concerns you might have. 

Antoine Barriere

Class of 2018

ambarrie@loyno.edu

Danielle Bella

Class of 2019

dabella@loyno.edu

Justin Blackstone

Class of 2019

jlblacks@loyno.edu

Megan Bourg

Class of 2018

mmbourg@loyno.edu

Fallon Chiasson

Class of 2019

ftchiass@loyno.edu

Parker Collins

Class of 2018

lpcollin@loyno.edu

Bri Daniel-Harkins

Class of 2019

bjdaniel@loyno.edu

Hernan Espinal

Class of 2019

haespina@loyno.edu

Celeste Lavelle

Class of 2019

cylavell@loyno.edu

Blane Mader

Class of 2018

bamader@loyno.edu

Nigel Ra'oof

Class of 2018

neraoof@loyno.edu

Anna Smith

Class of 2019

arsmith@loyno.edu

Kelsey Stelly

Class of 2018

kestelly@loyno.edu

Rula Thabata

Class of 2019

rthabata@loyno.edu

Ben Weil

Class of 2018

bnweil@loyno.edu

Should you have any questions, please contact Caitlin Dobson, Assistant Director of Student Involvement & Fraternity/Sorority Life, at cdobson@loyno.edu or by phone at (504) 865-3622.