Interfaith Ministries

Interfaith Ministry at Loyola is designed to meet the spiritual needs of students from many faith backgrounds and to educate students about diverse faith traditions. Through partnerships with faith organizations in the Greater New Orleans area, our students and staff develop individual and ongoing programming that meets these ministry needs.

Interfaith Coalition

A body of "covenant partners" from on and off campus that, while ministering within their own distinctive traditions, cooperate through monthly meetings and occasional co-programming to serve the needs of all students.

Interfaith Services/Resources

 
Baptist Collegiate Ministry
Meagan Stedman: meagan.stedman901@gmail.com, (901) 481-5704
Corey Olivier: nolabcm@gmail.com, (504) 616-4216
 
 
Chi Alpha: Christian Fellowship
Joshua Byrd: jabyrd76@gmail.com, 415-724-3687
 
 
Jewish Student Community
Dr. Naomi Yavneh: yavneh@loyno.edu, 504-865-2396
 
 
Muslim Student Association
Dr. Adil Khan: ahkhan@loyno.edu, 504-865-3679
 
 
Wesley Foundation – United Methodist Campus Ministry
Morgan Guyton: maguyton@gmail.com, 919-491-0625
 
 
Pastor James Simmons, Jr. – Pastoral Counseling
Fridays, 12noon-2pm, Manresa Den
 
 
Catholic Fellowship
Ken Weber: kweber@loyno.edu, 504-865-3167
 
 
Interfaith Prayer Room (Danna Student Center, Lower Level)
Open whenever the Danna Student Center is open, available to individuals and small groups on a first come, first served basis for prayer and meditation.
 
Manresa Den (Bobet Hall, First Floor)
Available for small prayer gatherings, including religious services, by reservation.
 
 
Find a church near campus.